A note for sales representatives                                                                        HOME                                                                        Please read the cookies info

Roman Catholicism

Beliefs and Teachings

https://www.crediblecatholic.com/                                                               https://sophiateachers.org/

EMMI-RTTM and the teachings of the Catholic Church

Eric Michel Ministries International operates the Franciscan Abbey of Immanuel Communion of Love, a Third Order of Franciscans, which is a charter of the North American Continent Province of the ORDER OF FRANCISCANS OF THE EUCHARIST 


 The mission statement of the Order of Franciscans of the Eucharist is to minister to celibate and married [and/or widowed] Roman Catholic priests and laity by offering them a welcoming home, support, acceptance, affirmation of their marriages, and validation of their lives and ministries. It also supports efforts to restore married priesthood to the Roman Catholic Church. 


 Roman Catholic Religious Orders

Position of EMMI-FAICL in the orders

Christian monasticism - Mendicant orders - Cleric regular

Consecrated life (also known as religious life) is a state of life in the Catholic Church lived by those faithful who are called to follow Jesus Christ in a more exacting way. It includes those in institutes of consecrated life (religious and secular), societies of apostolic life, as well as those living as hermits or consecrated virgins/widows 

A religious congregation is a type of religious institution in the Catholic Church. They are legally distinguished from religious orders – the other major type of religious institute – in that members take simple vows, whereas members of religious orders take solemn vows 

+Mendicant orders+

The Fourth Council of the Lateran or Lateran IV was convoked by Pope Innocent III in April 1213 and opened at the Lateran Palace in Rome on 11 November 1215. Due to the great length of time between the council's convocation and its meeting, many bishops had the opportunity to attend this council, which is considered by the Roman Catholic Church to be the twelfth ecumenical council. The council addressed a number of issues, including the sacraments, the role of the laity, the treatment of heretics, and the organization of the church.

The Pope, who decided on a vast restructuring of the mendicant orders, wished to bring them all together under the direction of two major orders: the Order of Friars Minor and the Order of Preachers. Indeed, in 1215 the Fourth Lateran Council decided to end the proliferation of new mendicant orders and to group the existing ones under the two primary mendicant orders. In 1274 the Second Council of Lyon abolished all the mendicant orders that were founded after 1215, and only four mendicant orders remained: the Franciscans, Dominicans, Carmelites, and Augustinians. 





For a list of websites see our links

+Christian Monasticts+


The other mendicant orders recognized by the Holy See 

+Cleric Regulars+

Clerics regular are clerics (mostly priests) who are members of a religious order under a rule of life (regular). Clerics regular differ from canons regular in that they devote themselves more to pastoral care, in place of an obligation to the praying of the Liturgy of the Hours in common, and have fewer observances in their rule of life.

Notre-Dame a Monotheism Catholic Ministry

                 Notre Dame of the Benedictine Oblates

Currently, we provide services in the following area: